ALIEN - General

Mostly solutions for general Pinball Brothers Hardware

READ ME - Please be carefully when open the playfield.
Please be carefully when open the playfield. Cables may not have been strip tied properly. Orange arrows indicates Cables that need to be put on skir...
Mon, 28 Jun, 2021 at 4:25 PM
"How-to" Test Left and Right Up-post
This "how-to" is about testing the inductive switches that controls the Left and Right Up posts. Basic game rules are listed at the end of thi...
Wed, 29 Dec, 2021 at 12:52 PM
CABINET I/O NOT FOUND
This error message can have two solutions. Please read both. This was an early issue. We found the problem. And is resolved in Game Update 2.2 Early ...
Tue, 21 Sep, 2021 at 9:04 AM
Sticky weapons targets
Pinball Brothers did a design error on this. All customers that are affected with the "Sticky" weapons target will receive a care package.  We...
Thu, 7 Oct, 2021 at 8:05 AM
Alien Game rules
here is a link to the unofficial game rules, our will look very similar. But the basics is right on.  Game rules Alien
Thu, 24 Jun, 2021 at 7:21 PM
Volume is "flickering" up/down
After game boot, I see volume is changing rapidly up and down. 1. Check the fuses in playfield controller box. 2. Check  and reseat cables from playfield...
Wed, 26 Jan, 2022 at 7:45 AM
At times the game will not recognize any of the coins
Open solution in new tab
Thu, 6 May, 2021 at 10:32 PM
Auto launch - firing during gameplay
"I am occasionally getting the auto launch will keep firing when no ball is there during gameplay" We are working on the issue.
Tue, 1 Jun, 2021 at 9:40 AM
Sound, no bass?
I wonder if there is something wrong with speakers / sound on my machine. 1. Test sound by go into Service menu -> Test -> Sound. 2. Check conne...
Fri, 11 Feb, 2022 at 2:40 PM
Report bug
"how-to" send us your audit and debug report. 1. Insert a USB stick (formatted as FAT32) on top of screen. 2. Go to service menu -> report...
Wed, 11 Aug, 2021 at 2:15 PM